Azalea Garden – May 6th

20130506-080934.jpg

20130506-081018.jpg

20130506-081040.jpg

20130506-081056.jpg

20130506-081213.jpg

Discovered the Azalea Garden last night. It was so colorful that I could see it from a distance. Pinks, reds and purples, they are such a contrast against the green of spring trees. I don’t know much about them except horses can’t have them. So I did some research and found out that in Chinese culture they are known as “thinking of home bush”. It’s also one of the symbols of the city of São Paulo, Brazil. Here in the US we also have several festivals in the spring to celebrate the blooming of them; everywhere from Mobile, Alabama to Brookings, Oregon. I do have to say they are beautiful when they are in bloom. I remember my Grandma having them in here garden when I was really young, they were dark pink. Have a blessed day!

2 thoughts on “Azalea Garden – May 6th

Leave a Reply

