Measure Me, Sky – June 17th

20130617-214956.jpg

Measure Me, Sky by Leonora Speyer

Measure me, sky!
Tell me I reach by a song
Nearer the stars;
I have been little so long.

Weigh me, high wind!
What will your wild scales record?
Profit of pain,
Joy by the weight of a word.

Horizon, reach out!
Catch at my hands, stretch me taut,
Rim of the world:
Widen my eyes by a thought.

Sky, be my depth,
Wind, be my width and my height,
World, my heart’s span;
Loveliness, wings for my flight.

20130617-215458.jpg

4 thoughts on “Measure Me, Sky – June 17th

  1. Great pictures accompanied with an equally great poem about the “sky.” Let me have an arm stretch of it through my verse: I looked up and saw a cloud/ On one fine summer day;/ And heaven’s like ’twas being plowed/ Kept flowing me away.//

  2. This is awesome! It’s the same plant that I posted yesterday I believe. I love the colors…green and pink go great together!

Leave a Reply

