Sunday Baking – July 21st

20130721-180300.jpg

For some reason cooking and baking are one thing I can do to calm me down and relax. I love it! It isn’t work to me it is joy. I especially love the recipes that I get from Taste of Home cookbooks and magazines.

Today’s recipe is Easy Elephant Ears from Taste of Home 5 Ingredient Recipes.

1 Package (17.3 oz) frozen puff pastry, thawed
1/2 Cup Sugar
2 Tsp Ground Cinnamon

On a lightly floured surface, roll one sheet of puff pastry into an 11-in x 8-in rectangle. Combine sugar and cinnamon; sprinkle half of the mixture over pastry. Working from the short sides, roll up dough jelly-roll style toward the center. With a sharp knife, cut roll into 1/2in slices. Place on parchment paper-lined baking sheets. Repeat with remaining pastry and sugar mixture. Bake at 375 degrees for 12-15 minutes or until crisp and golden brown. Remove from pans to wire racks.

Makes about 2 1/2 dozen. I added 2 tbsp of Brown Sugar to my mixture. They are very light and with that perfect amount of sweetness.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

2 thoughts on “Sunday Baking – July 21st

Leave a Reply

