Monday Starts with Thunder – July 22

20130722-085438.jpg

This morning I was awakened by the sound of thunder and rain hitting the window. It was the best way to wake up, I love that sound. And even more interesting was to wake up to the news that Springfield had a very weak tornado. Knocked over some trees but that’s about it. The things that happen while you sleep.
Now, while the rest of the world awaits the Royal Baby, I hope it’s a girl, I will enjoy another beautiful day. The clouds are clearing off and revealing bright blue skies. Now to the day at hand and to ponder what I will make for dinner tonight!
Have a blessed day!
Heather

4 thoughts on “Monday Starts with Thunder – July 22

  1. Thank you so much for your posts. I enjoy reading them so much. Always inspiring or insightful and beautiful artwork. I am so pleased to be following you 

    • I just saw a news story about the birth. I am sure they are very happy with their new baby boy. But it still would have been really cool if it had been a girl.

Leave a Reply

