Bright and Shining Tuesday – August 20th

20130820-091021.jpg

It is another bright blue sun shining kind of day here in the Ozarks. I send that to the areas of the world where there is too much rain and flooding. My heart goes out to you and my prayers as well. We had some flooding here a few weeks ago and it was heartbreaking for the communities that were effected. I can remember growing up and seeing the effects of water, especially seeing homes crash down cliffs when there was too much rain in California. So sad…

But on a completely different note we are suppose to have a Blue Moon tonight, here’s hoping that it will be a clear night so I can see it.

Also, back to the sad news, and this is something that weighs heavy on my heart, mostly because I lived in Chicago and love that city. There was this horrible shooting on the steps of a church yesterday, 5 men were shot. Every time I hear these stories it just hurts because it just shouldn’t be this way. It just shouldn’t. From what I understand the church, Uptown Baptist Church, was serving a meal for the homeless in the area. It just hurts the heart at times. I may not live in Chicago right now, but it holds a place of special significance in my heart and so I will pray for the city, and for its people.

Just a few things on my heart and mind today, I guess I am the eternal optimist because I hope so much better for our world.
Have a blessed day!
Heather

2 thoughts on “Bright and Shining Tuesday – August 20th

Leave a Reply

