Changing Leaves and Changing Seasons – October 14th

20131014-081051.jpg

There is nothing that clears my head more then being out in nature. A good walk among creation always cheers my heart. And especially right now with that all to familiar chill in the air and the colors that have gone from bright greens to orange, red and yellow. It’s a beautiful thing to see. And it makes me reflect on my life and the changes that are happening in it, some great and some not so great. My soul gets so upset about so many things, especially those things that are out of my control or my plan. Someday I will understand why life is the way it is, but right now all I can do is rest in the arms of a gracious God who is big enough to handle everything an doesn’t mind that I question Him, he can take it. I am thankful for that, so thankful for that. Thankful that he can take it when the guy you like doesn’t like you, thankful when you are so sick that you can’t drive or cook, thankful when your job goes from normal to crazy, thankful when it feels like everything has fallen apart and you can no longer be self-reliant. Thank God that he is so big, and God is good and He is faithful and it goes on through the ages. Wherever you, whatever season it is for you, you are seen and loved.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

