Clear Skies – November 1st

20131101-090716.jpg

After what seems like a week of rain the skies are finally clear. And we are not talking light rain that is fun to play in, we are talking downpours so hard you really could see when you were driving. The Ozarks are in full fall colors here, beautiful oranges and reds and yellows! I am excited to be out in it after work today, so many photos, so little time.

I feel like I have been neglecting this place a little bit, my life has been so busy of late that time has just not permitted good posts. But I will actually have time this weekend and I am excited to share photos, recipes and poetry with all of you. I made a pumpkin pie from scratch last weekend, roasted the pumpkins and all! It was so good that I will never be able to make a pie with the canned stuff again! Recipe will be posted this weekend for anyone that wants to try it.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

2 thoughts on “Clear Skies – November 1st

Leave a Reply

