Reading, reading, reading – November 23rd

20131123-230035.jpg

Every year I try to read a piece of classic literature. This year I have been working through Persuasion by Jane Austen, but today I made a purchase of another classic and so I might just have to read it too. Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan. Such a amazing story, very vivid, a recommended read for sure. I love old books, I love the way they smell, the way they fill, being able to turn the yellowed pages. There is just something to actually reading from a real book that I don’t think any eReader will ever be able to duplicate. Sorry all you people who love your eReader, I am an old fashioned girl. I’ll stick with my books!

Today’s purchase:

20131123-231054.jpg

“For why? The Lord our God is good,
His mercy is for ever sure,
His truth at all times firmly stood,
And shall from age to age endure.”

Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan

Have a blessed evening!
Heather

Leave a Reply

