Light and Dark – January 27th

20140127-092642.jpg

I love the light in this photo, it is so bright reflected off the river. Quite a bit like what I believe about God, that he is so light, that the light reflects off of Him in a bright and shining way. What a beautiful thing to think that in the midst of darkness there is light. You don’t really notice it until you are in a room that is completely dark, and then the lights on your electronics fill the room with light, not bright but it’s there. I love light, I think it is because I long for light, both literally and figuratively. I long for the light of the sun because its warm and bright. But I think I long for the true light even more, the light that stamps out darkness in all areas of life. The light that is God! It is the deepest longing of my soul for that light because it is a life giving light.

There are so many verses in the Bible that speak of light, one of my favorites is:

“The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.”
John 1:5 ESV

May you all experience light in some way today, and may it warm your souls.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

