Cadbury Creme Egg – February 20th

20140220-230904.jpg

Ah yes, the humble Cadbury Creme Egg is today’s new thing. One that numerous friends have said I should try, in fact a could years ago I believe a friend bought me one and I never tried it. So today as I walked around the store it hit me like a bolt of lightening, the Cadbury Creme Egg, it helps that all stores here already have Easter stuff in the aisles. And so I unwrapped the foil and was exposed to this sweet treat. Even more interesting is the fact that they make it look like a egg on the inside complete with yolk! Now I can say I have had one, bitten through the outer chocolate shell and tasted the sweet Creme inside. Like most things I have tried I don’t know how many times I will have them in the future but at least I can say I did it. And that is not a disparaging remark, truth is I am more of a salty food then sweet food girl.

20140220-231903.jpg

Have a blessed evening!
Heather

2 thoughts on “Cadbury Creme Egg – February 20th

  1. I’ve been doing this trying something new for years now! SO fun.
    Last year for one of the things I did for my trying something new, was that I made Cadbury crème egg (homemade) pudding. Iit was a big hit for all the guests

Leave a Reply

