Happy 1st Day of Spring – March 20th

20140320-101520.jpg

It’s the First Day of Spring!!! Can I get an Amen! I think this calls for a party, with flowers, food and some good iced tea.

By the way, this photo is taken in my favorite place at the Chicago Botanical Gardens. You just sit in this place and all you can hear are birds, bees and the fountain. It’s glorious! It is on my list of places to visit while I am there this summer for a visit. This place and so many others. Chicago is one of my favorite places, and holds a very special place in my heart.

My other favorite places is going and walking the neighborhood of Wicker Park and Bucktown, this is where my Mom and Dad grew up. It’s where they went to school, where they had community, it’s where they met. A couple years ago I actually got to go into the apartment where my Mom grew up because it was for sale. Maybe this year I will sit on those steps with my Mom and maybe my Grandpa and have a photo taken. Three generations all together in the place where it all started…

Have a very blessed day wherever you are, filled with warmth and joy and bright sunshine. Oh, and flowers too! 🌸🌷🌻🌺

Heather

Leave a Reply

