Creating Art – March 24th

20140324-115716.jpg

I have found this new creative blog called This Is Colossal. And it has inspired me to create a new art piece for my home. It is inspired by this art instillation . So over the weekend I was scouring old book stores and flea markets for books filled with photos of flowers and butterflies. And what you are seeing is the start of the process of removing the flora and butterflies from the pages. I have several more to go but I am excited about what it will look like soon. It will be worth sore hands.

I love creating things, whether it is watercolors or paper craft or beading or cooking. It’s all creating to me. It feeds my soul and removes stress. Recently one of the new things that I am doing is something called art journaling for Lent. It is a Facebook group and we share what we have created from the prompts we are given. It is lovely to see all the art and to create something that is related to Jesus. Loving it.

“You see things; and you say, Why? But I dream things that never were; and I say, Why not?” ~ George Bernard Shaw

“Creativity is contagious, pas it on.” ~ Albert Einstein

“Make visible what, without you, might perhaps never have been seen.” ~ Robert Bresson

Go out and create something today!
Heather

5 thoughts on “Creating Art – March 24th

Leave a Reply

