Beautiful Easter – April 21st

20140421-085956.jpg

Resurrection Day is one of my favorite times of year. I love getting ready with my family and going to church and having brunch. It’s always a celebration because of what the day means to me because of all that Jesus did for me. I think that is why I like being out in nature so much, nature speaks, actually cries out inn revival every spring. The trees and flowers, the birds and squirrels, the bees and butterflies; all frolic with newness and revival. It like the entire world is says something new has happened. How I love spring and all the newness it brings. I snapped this photo yesterday, it’s a flowering Crabtree, how lovely and such a sweet smell. That sweetness is so fresh on my mind right now, how sweet Jesus is to me and how gracious He has been. I hope you had an amazing Easter weekend and that is was warm and filled with revival and newness.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Easter – April 21st

Leave a Reply

