Feeling a Bit Tropical – April 22nd

20140422-085512.jpg

I don’t know what this tree is, and it’s defiantly not tropical, this is Southwest Missouri after all. But for some reason the blossoms on it look tropical to me. They look like something you would wear in your hair or make a lei out of. I think I just need to go somewhere tropical, with flowers in my hair and a drink with a umbrella in it, perhaps pineapple juice. I really what to put my toes in some warm sand and smell the salt in the air. Perhaps that will happen this summer. Anyone else need a vacation? Surely I can’t be the only one.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

