Wildflowers at the Nature Center – May 7th

20140507-084553.jpg

I snapped this lovely photo last night on a walk at the Springfield Nature Center. I don’t know if you know this about me, but I am a rule breaker. I walk off the path all the time. There usually is a reason for this, but it’s probably still frowned upon. But if I didn’t I would not capture most of the photos I do. Like this one, these beautiful white flowers were across the field, no where near the path, so I went off the path. Sometimes we just need to be rule breakers, we just do. Now I’m not talking about major laws, I would never condone that. But sometimes you have to step off the usual path to capture a photo, or life. Sometimes staying safe and on the path just leads to boredom or to much comfort. Sometimes leaving the path pulls you out of your comfort zone and causes you to grow. So I guess I am saying, be a person that wanders off the path sometimes so that way you can grow. I know it what I am trying to do more.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

