Art Therapy – May 8th

20140508-090750.jpg

Last night was a night for art therapy, after a day I wasn’t expecting but knew would come. I don’t know if you know this or not but I work in somewhat of a high stress job, and in the last several months it has just gotten worse and worse. And it has made me really rethink what I want and if I am doing what I love daily. And more and more that answer has been no. So I had planned to maybe downsize and move to an area where I could actually do what I want when my lease is up in September. I have been praying and planning and preparing with that specific timeline, but yesterday I had a wrench thrown in my plan. I didn’t loose my job like others did but now it is changing and has put me in a very precarious spot. It is the one thing I have discovered about God and my relationship with Him. He doesn’t like it when I plan, not that the plan is bad, but often times my plan puts Him in a box. A nice, neat, easy box. One where I can control everything. And everyday He proves that I don’t, I just don’t. And while He doesn’t always give me all the answers, He is just asking for me to trust Him. His plan is usually better then mine is anyway. All this to say, after yesterday’s news, I went to creativity instead of a pile of tears.

20140508-092053.jpg

I will call this Art Therapy, or maybe stress relief.

20140508-092713.jpg

All pieces were created with watercolors or markers. Art and creativity to me; at least; calm the turmoil in my soul.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

