Yellow and Purple- June 5th

20140605-085715-32235576.jpg

Last night I was awakened by the sound of hail pinging off my windows. The lightening was like a strobe light, constantly flickering but not so much thunder. That for sure means summer is here, those are summer storms. But as I was snuggled up in my bed it made me thankful for a garage and my home and a comfy bed. I wouldn’t want to be out in a storm like that. And it made me think about all the people who are out in a storm like that, wherever they are. God, I hope you kept them safe last night…

I snapped this photo last weekend at the local butterfly garden. This beautiful yellow-green butterfly on a pretty purple flower. Enjoy!

Also, I pray you are safe today, we are expecting storms here, I can already see it moving in. So stay safe friends!

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

