Where’s Jack? – September 1st

IMG_9507.JPG

The end of summer brings these Giants out, they guard our gardens, and reach toward the sky. Like the story of Jack and the Beanstalk, they start so small, like a little bean, and reach for the kingdom in the sky. I have felt like them recently, reaching for the kingdom in the sky, but never quite reaching it. And I am left to wonder what to do next with the wounded dreams. I suppose I will keep on dreaming, keep on hoping, it’s all I can do. Well that and keep climbing the stalk toward the dream, with trembling muscles and a wounded heart, and a smile on my face from the warm sun. I think before it’s done, I’m going to have even more freckles.

All I can do is lean into God in the midst of life, especially a life I don’t understand, all the time. For some reason the heart always hopes, that what God does, gives us the ability to hope when the dreams look like they will never happen.

IMG_9601.JPG

I know how you feel Mr. Sunflower, sometimes I want to hang my head too. On a sad note, we had a awful wind storm and most of these garden giants got blown down overnight. Sigh…

Have a blessed evening!
Heather

Leave a Reply

