Colorful Fall – September 16th

IMG_9712.JPG

Fall is always so colorful around here, mostly because our flowers are still in bloom because it is a warmer climate here. And I am so thankful for that. I love getting to walk through the gardens and them still have flowers growing.

IMG_9706.JPG

I don’t know why I like this photo so much. I think it’s the contrast of the pretty soft pink flowers against the asphalt. One of my favorite combinations is something soft, like flowers, against something hard, like the asphalt. I took another photo this weekend that are these beautiful pink trumpet flowers with a background of windows with bars on them. But I will post that later.

Fall festivals are starting to get started here, we have Cider Days this weekend. It’s on historic Walnut Street and will have all those lovely foods that you eat at festivals like this, and cute little crafts, and bands. It’s going to be so much fun! And even more fun is that y favorite crafter is going to be there, she makes hand made soaps and paints these elaborate designs on pumpkins. Stay tuned for photos! And yes I know it’s only Tuesday, I’m just really excited!

Have a blessed day!
Heather

Leave a Reply

