Fall is Here! – September 25th

IMG_9802.JPG

Fall has arrived, as evident by all things pumpkin being available. Ahh pumpkin! How I love you, those four pie pumpkins sitting on my counter speak to that. They are patiently waiting for me to turn on my oven, and roast them until they are nice and soft and then gut them, purée them, and bake them into delicious pies (Insert devious laugh). In all seriousness I make an awesome pumpkin pie! Dang it now I want pumpkin pie…

I am waiting for this spot to be awash with colors, reds, oranges, and yellows! We are seeing hints of it right now, a leaf here and there, but no trees completely transformed into fall color yet. I can’t wait, it’s going to be lovely, and I look forward to sharing it with you.

Have a blessed day!
Heather

2 thoughts on “Fall is Here! – September 25th

Leave a Reply

